#6 – Le Poivron Bleu – eat local food in a great restaurant

I am a big fan of locavore initiative: eating as much as possible of local produced food. I like and support the idea of eating seasonal products (I try to avoid buying tomatoes in winter :))Day by day I do my best to support the local producers, working in respect of the Earth and nature.

I love what I call “a good food” – I am gourmet. Eating out a lot. Eating in so many countries, cities and places. And start being a little bit exigeant regarding the quality of the food, the tastes, the presentation of the meals, the service…

When I eat “outside”, I must said, it is difficult to match this exigences.

And then I discovered Le Poivron Bleu .

I went there twice this week. Once with my boss for a lunch and then with my Charming Prince, for a dinner.

Why I enjoyed this place so much and why I will bring there more people ?

Because I love the simplicity of the meals (since I don’t eat meat, I eat twice the same fish – but believe me – it wasn’t the same meal), the quality of the ingredients, the tastes, creativity (have you ever ate the fried green part of carotes ? I did yesterday, it was delicious ! ).

IMG_9991IMG_9992IMG_9996

And two other important points :

1. Servis.
If you travel through France, you will experience “the French service”  or it’s very poor quality. Regarding this point, Le Poivron Bleu could  help restore the lost honor of French restaurants. You feel welcomed when you enter there, you are helped to choose your meal, during the evening the Chef ask discreetly if everything is tasty…

2. Prices.

For lunch, you have the formulas, starting with 12 euro.

For a evening meal, there is a unique price. Today it’s 28 euro for a menu composed of Starter-Main Meal-Dessert. I find it really correct, given the quality of the food and overall experience as a consumer.

Highly recommend you this place, and highly recommend you to book your table :

+33 (0)4 78 24 86 66

PS. I am not paid for writing this words :)
I want to share the good adress with you, to support people who do what they do with a passion. 

Leave a comment